Fotografie

Become a Song

Bildschirmfoto 2017-03-27 um 20.20.16

Wunderbare Fotostories von Sergio Buss auf Become a Song.

When I came up with the idea of using songs I love as inspiration, a name came to mind almost instantly: The Become a Song Project. However, it didn’t take me long to realize that the name sounded a little bit too presumptuous and this shouldn’t even be categorised as a project. It’s more of a sketch … a way that I’ve found to challenge myself as an artist and exercise my creativity, experiment with different techniques, shoot film (when I can find them here in Brazil)…my weird and personal way to have fun while trying to improve as a photographer.

These photographic sets do not follow an aesthetic pattern at all. I’m not trying to work on branding… I simply do whatever it takes to narrate the song photographically. Also, this is not a product I’m trying to sell to clients and I plan to keep it like this so I can have total creative control over the final images. I invite models (mostly people with little to none experience in front of the camera) to participate based on personal empathy, personality, or a specific look I’m after, Sometimes, I just look at someone and think: “OMG! She looks just like that song!”.

Kommentar verfassen

